Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Hans
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    5 May 2018
    Terrible WiFi
    Location is great.
    Christine Conroy
    ie

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    Amazing location, super clean, staff were super friendly and helpful with ordering food, taxis and tours. They also provide a great, all you can eat breakfast for 130 pesos per person.
    Leonardo
    ca

    Review score

    3.3
    27 March 2018

    Not what we expected

    We couldn’t do the booking till 12pm and then they made us wait 40min because the room wasn’t cleaned, also the Wi-Fi barely worked at the room. Also we expected a better room, but it was just a bed, bathroom really lame and simple.
    The place looks like the pictures and the view is nice
    Michael
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018

    A charming and friendly hotel in the centre of San Cristóbal

    The hotel only provided one small bottle of water, which is insufficient. There is no heating in the rooms although there are plenty of blankets provided.
    The location of the hotel is perfect. Very central but removed enough that it is quiet. The rooms are large and the bed was really comfortable.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    18 February 2018

    In the heart of the Centro Historico. Music at Parque la Merced begins and ends each day

    Lack of towels. Bathroom layout is not ideal. Restaurant staff were at times unfriendly. Wifi was spotty
    Loved the convenience of an on-site restaurant. Hotel is used by many large tour groups
    Anika
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    2 February 2018

    Nice location, not very cosy, no English-speaking staff

    Nobody spoke English and most people didn’t even try, everything we asked was answered in Spanish - Rooms were really cold - Not very cozy
    Great location, 5 min walk to center - Hotel offers nice lounge areas - Cleanliness was ok
    Boris Kardashov
    il

    Review score

    6.7
    18 January 2018

    Medicore place to stay.

    The staff barely spoke english. The staff at the breakfast wasn't to nice or helpful. No air conditioner, we were freezing at night.
    The room was clean. The location was close to the center.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    11 January 2018

    Short and sweet

    The check in procedure was pretty poor. No explanation of WiFi or how the safe works (which is required). Luckily the staff are very helpful, but they'd save themselves a lot of work if they gave more info at the beginning.
    Great location in a very nice town. San Cristobal has a bustling centre and in this hotel you are just on the edge. Quiet enough not to be disturbed but an enjoyable stroll into the thick of it.
    Joze
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    2 January 2018

    My stay was very nice ans agreeable.

    The bathroom was a bit small. The balckout curtains dont block the morning light.
    They have great breakfast. The beds are good. The rooma have a lovely view. There is a couple of big trees inside the hotel.
    Deniesg
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 December 2017

    Really comfortable, Good location in an amazing city

    Staff doesnt speak English, but they were really nice and still be able to help us very well
    The comfort, the rooftop terrace, the xl bed, the looks of the place
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazael
    mx

    Review score

    7.1
    12 February 2018

    Very good.

    It's a small issue: the room I was in (104) is susceptible to noise from the hallway and another common area. It can be bothersome if you are a light sleeper.
    Lobby and room very clean and nice. Room service very good.
    Kathleen
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frances
    au

    Review score

    4.6
    6 February 2018

    Hotel Mansion de Valle, appears to be run completely for money. There is no love here!

    The staff, were most unpleasant, almost scowling each time we entered and left the Hotel. Before we booked, we were quite clear that we wanted a room with large windows, natural light and a view to the street. We rang to confirm and were told 'yes' we have this for you. We arrived after a particularly long, uncomfortable and overcrowded 13 hour bus journey, to find a little room way at the back of this very big hotel, with a tiny 'slit' horizontal window, up high, which you could not see out of at all, and another window, tucked back into corner, which opened directly onto another wall about a meter away. The room was claustrophobic. The bathroom was tiny. The room and and all the very long passage ways, smelled dank and of that cheap room deodorant used to cover odours.
    After 2 days we requested a different room, the one we had was not as advised online over the phone - we rang to confirm it had large windows to the street and plenty of natural light - it had neither. The woman I met at reception, was nice and showed me a few rooms. She was helpful and pleasant, one of the only staff who were, and we only saw her once again, just as we were leaving. The new room was up high, with lovely views and was fresh and clean. The floors however were a cheap timber look vinyl which had very big bulges in them that dented and pooped each time you walked on them. It was very cold at night, so we asked if there was floor rug to warm up these vinyl floors. We returned to find 2 tiny very old, dirty looking, curled up little mats by our bed! They did however provide a heater after another request. The cleaners were efficient and friendly! They were the saving grace.
    Lois
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018
    Some desk staff were excellent, some seemed quite disinterested in serving their guests.
    A beautiful building well maintained.lots of character and great public spaces with art and local artesanías work. Lots of instant hot water!!! Cleaning staff excellent and warm. Some desk staff very helpful and hospitable.
    Iulia-Gabriela
    at

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catalina
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017
    The wi-fi connection was very poor.
    Very nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff, close to most touristic attractions.
Loading reviews